Communities Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Tuesday 25 May 2021

Minutes

Attendance

Committee Members

Councillor Jeff Clarke (Chair) Councillor Jonathan Chilvers (Vice-Chair) Councillor Richard Baxter-Payne Councillor Jackie D'Arcy Councillor Jenny Fradgley Councillor Dave Humphreys Councillor Bhagwant Singh Pandher Councillor Daren Pemberton Councillor Tim Sinclair Councillor Andrew Wright

1. General

(1) Apologies None.

(2) Members' Disclosures of Pecuniary and Non-Pecuniary Interests None.

2. Election of Chair

Councillor Bhagwant Singh Pandher proposed that Councillor Jeff Clarke be Chair of the Committee and was seconded by Councillor Tim Sinclair.

Resolved

That Councillor Jeff Clarke be Chair of the Communities Overview and Scrutiny Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

3. Election of Vice-Chair

Councillor Clarke proposed that Councillor Jonathan Chilvers be Vice-Chair of the Committee and was seconded by Councillor Jenny Fradgley.

Resolved

That Councillor Jonathan Chilvers be Vice-Chair of the Communities Overview and Scrutiny Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

The meeting rose at 11:35

Chair